Connect!
Export
Todo
Birthdays
How many working days in year 2024?
Calculator
Annual calendar
Monthly calendar
Weekly calendar
Data
API for developers
Standard Excel export
Custom Excel export
PDF calendar export
Embed a widget
Todo list
My birthdays
Settings
Login page
Contact page
Share
Define a period
..in Australia
| Australian Capital Territory
Today, Thursday, 25 July, 2024

Working day : yes
Week : 30 / 52
Day of the year : 207 / 366
Working day of the year : 141 / 251
Time (UTC +10) : 02:00 pm

Working days

EN | ES 
Jul

25
02:00 pm
UTC +10
Colombia
Venezuela
Russia
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Portugal
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Working days world map
USA
Japan
New Zealand
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
Canada
France
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
South Africa
Italia
España
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
México
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
$
Save Save
Delete Delete
Copy Copy
Paste Paste
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 11 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 251 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 11 public holidays:
1. New Year's Day : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Australia Day : Friday, 26 January, 2024
3. Canberra Day : Monday, 11 March, 2024
4. Good Friday : Friday, 29 March, 2024
5. Easter Monday : Monday, 1 April, 2024
6. Anzac Day : Thursday, 25 April, 2024
7. Reconciliation Day : Monday, 27 May, 2024
8. King's Birthday : Monday, 10 June, 2024
9. Labour Day : Monday, 7 October, 2024
10. Christmas Day : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024
11. Boxing Day : Thursday, 26 December, 2024

And here are the 2 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Easter Saturday : Saturday, 30 March, 2024
2. Easter Sunday : Sunday, 31 March, 2024